There’s no built-in tool that lets you know if any person blocked you on Facebook Messenger.
However, you can infer if you have been blocked on Messenger by way of the state of the message status icon.
For privateness and safety reasons, Facebook would not expose if any person on Facebook Messenger has blocked you.
Facebook would not make it effortless to be aware of whether or not anyone has blocked you.
They do this for privacy reasons, which capability that, unfortunately, you may not get affirmation that anyone has blocked your account. However, it is feasible to deduce whether or not you’ve got been blocked based totally on how the Messenger app behaves when you strive to ship a message.
Here’s how you can inform if a persons’ blocked you on the Facebook messaging app.
How to recognize if any individual blocked you on Messenger
When you use the Messenger app on your smartphone or in a browser on your desktop, you are probably acquainted with the reputation icons subsequent to the messages you send. There are four:
1. An unfilled, empty circle capacity the message has now not been sent. This is generally due to the fact you do not have any net get admission to when you attempt to ship a message.
2. An unfilled icon with a test mark capability the message has been despatched however no longer delivered to the recipient.
3. An icon it truly is crammed in capability the message has been delivered.
4. An icon it is stuffed with your recipient’s profile image capacity it has been read.
As long as the recipient is logged into Facebook, your message have to be delivered inside a few moments, which capacity you will see the icon’s filled-in version. Of course, it would possibly now not be examined for a whilst (your recipient wants to open Messenger and view the message thread).
If you ship a message to anyone and the message is no longer delivered, it typically ability one of two things:
The person has no longer logged into Facebook.
The consumer has blocked you on Messenger.
It’s now not always viable to inform the difference, however, if you see that the recipient has posted to his or her Facebook web page or remarks on different people’s posts, that implies he or she is logged into Facebook. If your message stays undelivered, you are likely blocked by that one.